Applications open for Apprentice & EngTech Awards 2023

The Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) announces the launch of its Apprentice & EngTech Awards for 2023.

The goal of these awards is to honour the remarkable contributions of apprentices, engineering technicians, and the employers who support them. These individuals and companies are actively propelling innovation and playing a pivotal role in shaping the future of the engineering industry.

The awards not only recognise personal accomplishments, but also emphasise the crucial significance of apprenticeships in strengthening both the industry and the broader economy.

These awards aim to recognise and honour the extraordinary skills and dedication displayed by apprentices and engineering technicians in diverse disciplines within the field. By acknowledging their hard work and contributions, the awards aim to motivate others to embark on careers in engineering. This, in turn, ensures a consistent flow of proficient professionals who can meet the ever-changing demands of the industry.

The individual awards cover a wide range of categories and offer various prizes, including:

  • Apprentice of the Year – £1,000
  • EngTech of the Year – £1,000 and 2 years free IMechE membership
  • Scotland Apprentice Project Prize – £1,500
  • Northern Ireland Apprentice Project Prize – £3,500
  • Best Apprentice Certificate – certificate
  • EngTech Visionary – plaque and certificate

Alongside recognising individuals, the IMechE Apprentice & EngTech Awards also extend their appreciation to apprenticeship providers. These providers have played a crucial part in nurturing and fostering the development of apprentices and engineering technicians, as exemplified by the Advanced Apprenticeship Provider of the Year Award. This accolade acknowledges the substantial contributions of providers who have consistently shown exceptional dedication to offering top-notch training, mentorship, and workplace settings that encourage both creativity and innovation.

You can apply now via the easy-to-complete digital application form to be in consideration for a 2023 prize. The deadline to apply is 30 September, 2023.

Click here to apply.